Courses and training

Dance coaching for pre-pros or pros and amateur

You want to deepen your knowledge of dance technically or artistically, work on a specific in-depth gap, receive guidance in the direction of the dance trades, present a creation or simply take a dance class to improve yourself with a professional in all intimacy, whatever your age or your level.

You are stressed and dread the idea of ​​finding yourself in a dance hall with strangers, you prefer to start the dance in complete privacy with a professional who can guide you at your own pace in privacy, whatever your age or level.

Artistic consultant in associations or dance schools

Are you already teaching dance or running an association or dance school or offering dance classes to your account? you feel overwhelmed by the workload, do you need concrete advice on the strategy to put in place to develop your business? Or define the artistic direction, or the management of students, teams?

Possibility of good gifts to offer a pleasure to your loved ones

hours:

Saturday mornings between 9:00 am and 2:00 pm, or another day depending on availability.

places available on Saturdays:

Saturday

Rates: from 35 euros to 75 euros per hour according to demand and frequency.

* Information session on Saturday, September 7th from 17H to 17H30 at Arabesque: https://ecolearabesque.be/contacts/

Masterclasses, a unique concept in Belgium!

New season of masterclasses under the theme “Boost your technique” .

For this new season, I propose to exceed your limits by boosting your technique with relevant exercises, which will allow you to improve your technique and your performance in all types of dance: by strengthening the center of the body, perfecting the coordination, balance, alignment and flexibility to release the body and allow for maximized freedom in dance. In addition to this technical work, our lab-dance approach, which has been the success of masterclasses for 5 years, brings together dancers from all types of backgrounds. unique concept in Belgium where the diversity of each is shared as a true wealth of wealth in the image of the artistic roots of Rakiya The Artist.We have in our masterclasses urban, oriental, classical, contemporary and Indian dancers, join us for an experience at the top, from 16 years. For the seed-pros, pros or hypers motivated

New this year : 1 more concentrated session of 15 intensive courses from September to the end of March, work of public end-of-session composition for all trainees on Saturday, March 28th.

Saturdays from 11H00 to 12H30 the 14 / 09-21 / 09-05 / 10-19 / 10-09 / 11-30 / 11-07 / 12-21 / 12-25 / 01-01 / 02-15 / 02 -22 / 02-07 / 03-21 / 03-28 / 03

Participation fee: 195 if annual payment / 30 euros if monthly / possibility of payment method.

New : possibility to organize Masterclass at home, minimum of 3 workshops to leave according to your needs, within your school of dance or association, to receive the available rates and themes click here

Information session and free trial on Saturday 7th September from 12.00 to 12.30 at Arabesque: https://ecolearabesque.be/contacts/

Training “teaching dance” promotion 2019-202 Professional training “teaching dance”

teach dance to children, teens and adults  

By whom ?Rakiya The Artist, dancer and choreographer director of the School of Arabesque dance is the initiative of this project. It advocates a plural pedagogy adapted to the individual and not to the group. She has developed a free dance based solely on the moment and mindfulness, enriched for years by the diversity of her training, Discover her profile as a teacher and dancer

Other stakeholders of the training:

Habib El Maaza, for the anatomy module and Fabienne Schoonheyt, for the dance and pathologies module

For who? This training is available to teachers, educators, early childhood professionals, dance and / or sport animators from the age of 18.  

Why?

As a teacher and director of Arabesque for twenty years, I have often gathered the testimonies of professors a little lost in the face of the greatness of the task at hand. Teaching dance is a work of goldsmith where “know-how”, pedagogy, psychology, questioning, altruism and humility merge.  Teaching dance is a profession in itself, a wonderful profession of heart but not only. It is essential to receive training to carry out its teaching with the students and to see them evolve, step by step, in complete safety. The teaching of dance has long been a victim of its system: indeed, many teachers of dance combine, still today, hardness to result; But the company has evolved and this approach has become obsolete. The task is great: organize an entire season with a gala year or not, is not easy.

Motivate his students and federate them around the projects, to be able to observe them to understand what they live through our choreographies. Do not succumb to control, face personal fears or beliefs, know how to take the time to be there for them, listening to them. Keep your teacher’s place while establishing relationships of trust with the group. All this without the teacher being exhausted.Thanks to this training, the teacher will have the chance to exchange with other colleagues on his own experiences and / or difficulties encountered. This is a unique opportunity to promote exchanges in this profession which suffers from a real social precariousness.

Finally, as a school principal, my desire is to make dance accessible to everyone. Many people started dance classes as a child and gave up, upset by the inappropriate behavior of the teacher. Still others did not dare to make a trade because they were not advised in this direction. If I professionalize the profession, I would allow more girls or boys to find a “well-being” and see vocations, as in countries such as Canada, the United States or Russia. Let us improve the working conditions of dance teachers and professionalize the dance professions for a future artistic influence in Belgium.

When :

Saturdays from 9:00 to 15:00 with a table time of 12H to 13H

28 September / 26 October / 16 November / 14 December / 18 January /

February 8 / April 7 / May 9 and 23 / June 13 written and oral exam *

The exams are accessible if the student reaches the 80% of attendance.

Training program:  

  • Values ​​of the teaching of Arabesque.  
  • Safety, hygiene and ethics of a dance class.  
  • Teach teamwork, promote decompartmentalization from the inside to the outside of the structure.
  • History of dance.
  • Anatomy body / movement.  
  • Plural pedagogy adapted to the individual. Relational, psychological and motor aspect.  
  • Subject matter, dynamics and objectives of a course and how to evaluate students.
  • What you need to know about music to teach and where to find interesting leads by promoting decompartmentalization.
  • Motivate and bring a group towards autonomy in a dance class and / or show.
  • Context of the dance education market in Belgium and cross-border. How to develop your teaching activities?
  • Practical and theoretical examination and delivery of a certificate of participation.
  • Practical internships in companies: in addition to practical courses, we offer practical internships within ARABESQUE and / or with our partners. The training hours will be spread during the last month of the training in a class of children, teenagers or adults depending on the possibilities.
  • Examination and Certification: A theoretical and practical exam is scheduled at the end of the training for which a certificate is issued. A second session is proposed to trainees at the end of August. Only students with an attendance rate of 80% are admitted to the exams.

Training fees:

The costs of the training amount to 750 euros payable in 1 time or possibility of staggering twelve monthly installments of 65 euros.

Information sessions:

The training tempts you but you hesitate or you have additional questions?

Information sessions at Arabesque at: https://ecolearabesque.be/contacts/#page-content

  • Wednesday, September 4 from 14H00 to 19H00
  • Thursday, September 5 from 16H00 to 19H00
  • Friday, September 6 from 16H00 to 19H00
  • Saturday, September 7th for a collective information session from 16H30 to 17H00

You can also contact us by mail at rakiyatheartist@gmail.com or by phone / wasap at 0473 / 694.434

Testimonials of trainees from the first class:

“This training opened my eyes to what kind of teacher I was and not only. I just realized that teaching dance certainly went through “theory”, knowledge, technique, exchanges with colleagues, permanent questioning, … but also that you had to learn how to prepare his courses, build a relevant educational project, invest, boost his students, manage his schedule, evolve continuously, … I leave rich, grown up and I do not feel lonely when I’m in a studio. If you want to professionalise your teaching and discover Dance, I strongly recommend you to take this training! “. NN

“I like dancing and I like to pass on to others, adults and children, so I took up the challenge. And to help me in this new challenge, the training is timely, to confront the practice of dance, my practice to the theory and experience of Rakiya which is for me very rich and very interesting. Throughout the training, we have learned a lot, made discoveries, reflected on our practices, on us too … In short, I recommend this training to all. »GD
The training “teaching dance” allowed me to structure my classes more precisely. To level more easily with the skills bases and benchmarks that Rakiya gives us. Also to realize the strengths in my teaching and to pinpoint my shortcomings. To hear other trainees testify about their problems also reassured me; I’m ready for a new season. “ TD

Stages/ cours/formations

Coaching en danse pour pré-pros ou pros et ou amateur

Vous désirez approfondir vos connaissances en danse sur le plan technique ou artistique, travailler une lacune bien précise plus en profondeur, recevoir des conseils en orientation des métiers de la danse, présenter une création ou simplement prendre un cours de danse pour vous perfectionner seul avec un professionnel en toute intimité, quelque soit ton âge ou ton niveau.

Vous êtes stressés et appréhendés  l’idée de vous retrouver dans une salle de danse avec des inconnus, vous préférez commencer la danse en toute intimité avec un professionnel qui pourra vous guider à votre rythme en toute intimité, quelque soit ton âge ou ton niveau.

Consultante artistique association ou école de danse

Vous êtes déjà enseignante en danse ou dirigez une association ou école de danse ou proposer des cours de danses à votre compte? vous vous sentez dépasser par la charge de travail, vous avez besoin de conseils concrets sur la stratégie à mettre en place pour développer votre activités? ou définir la direction artistique, ou la gestion des élèves, des équipes?

Possibilités de bons cadeaux pour offrir un plaisir sein à votre entourage

Horaires:

Les samedis matins entre 9H00 et 14H00, où un autre jour suivant les disponibilités.

places disponibles les samedis:

Samedi

Tarifs: de 35 euros à 75 euros de l’heure suivant la demande et la fréquence.

*Séance d’information le samedi 7 septembre de 17H à 17H30 chez Arabesque : https://ecolearabesque.be/contacts/

Chargement...

Masterclasses, un concept unique en Belgique !

Nouvelle saison des masterclasses sous le thème « booste ta technique ».

Pour cette nouvelle saison, je te propose de dépasser tes limites en boostant ta technique avec des exercices pertinents, qui te permettront d’améliorer ta technique et ta performance dans tous type de danse: en renforçant le centre du corps, en perfectionnant la coordination,l’équilibre, l’alignement et la souplesse pour libérer le corps et lui permettre une liberté maximisée en danse. En plus de ce travail technique, notre approche labo-danse qui a fait le succès des masterclass depuis 5 ans et qui permet de réunir des danseurs de tous types d’horizons. Un concept unique en Belgique où la diversité de chacun est partagée en véritable Boosteur de richesse à l’image des racines artistiques de Rakiya The Artist. Nous avons dans nos  masterclass des danseurs urbains, orientaux, classiques, contemporains et Indiens, rejoignez nous pour une expérience au top, à partir de 16 ans. Pour les semis pros, pros ou hypers motivés

Nouveau cette année: 1 seule session plus concentrée de 15 cours intensifs de septembre à fin mars, travail de composition de fin de session public pour tous les stagiaires le samedi 28 mars.

les samedis de 11H00 à 12H30 les 14/09-21/09-05/10-19/10-09/11-30/11-07/12-21/12-25/01-01/02-15/02-22/02-07/03-21/03-28/03

Frais de participation : 195 si paiement annuel/30 euros si mensuel/ possibilités de mode de paiements.

Nouveau:  possibilité d’organiser des Masterclasses chez vous, minimum de 3 ateliers à repartir selon vos besoin au sein de votre école de danse ou association, pour recevoir les tarifs et thèmes disponibles cliquez ici

*Séance d’information et essai gratuit le samedi 7 septembre de 12H à 12H30 chez Arabesque : https://ecolearabesque.be/contacts/

Formation « enseigner la danse » promotion 2019-202 Formation professionnalisante « enseigner la danse » 

 

enseigner la danse aux enfants, adolescents et adultes 

Par qui?  Rakiya The Artist, danseuse et chorégraphe directrice de l’école de danse Arabesque est à l’initiative de ce projet. Elle prône une pédagogie plurielle adaptée  à l’individu et non au groupe.  Elle a développé une danse libre basée uniquement sur le moment même et la pleine conscience, enrichie au grès des années par la diversité de ses formations, Découvrez son profil d’enseignante et de danseuse

Autres intervenants de la formation:

Habib El Maaza, pour le module anatomie et Fabienne Schoonheyt, pour le module danse et pathologies

Pour qui?  Cette formation est accessible aux enseignants,  éducateurs,  professionnels de la petite enfance, animateurs en danse et ou en sports à partir de 18 ans. 

Pourquoi? 

En tant qu’enseignante et directrice d’Arabesque depuis vingt ans,  j’ai souvent récolté les témoignages des professeurs un peu perdus face à la grandeur de la tâche à effectuer. Enseigner la danse est un travail d’orfèvre où « savoir faire »,  pédagogie,  psychologie,  remise en question,  altruisme et humilité fusionnent. Enseigner la danse est un métier à part entière, un métier merveilleux de cœur mais pas seulement. Il est indispensable de recevoir une formation,  pour mener à bien son enseignement auprès des élèves et les voir évoluer pas à pas en toute sécurité.  L’enseignement de la danse a longtemps été victime de son système : en effet, beaucoup d’enseignants de la danse allient, encore aujourd’ hui, dureté à résultat; or la société a évolué et cette approche est devenue obsolète.La tâche est grande : organiser une saison entière avec un gala de fin d’année ou pas, n’est pas chose facile.

Motiver ses élèves et les fédérer autour des projets, pouvoir les observer pour comprendre ce qu’ils vivent à travers nos chorégraphies.  Ne pas succomber à la maîtrise, face à des peurs ou croyances personnelles, savoir prendre le temps d’être là pour eux, à leur écoute.  Garder sa place d’enseignant tout en instaurant des relations de confiance avec le groupe. Tout cela sans que le professeur soit dans l’épuisement. Grâce à cette formation, l’enseignant aura la chance d’échanger avec d’autres collègues sur ses propres expériences et ou difficultés rencontrées. C’est une occasion unique de favoriser les échanges dans ce métier qui souffre d’une réelle précarité sociale.

Enfin en tant que directrice d’école,  ma volonté est de rendre la danse accessible à tous.  De nombreuses personnes ont entamé des cours de danse dans leur enfance et ont abandonné,  vexées par le comportement inadapté du professeur.  D’autres encore n’ont pas osé en faire un métier car ils n’ont pas été conseillés dans cette direction.  Si je professionnalise le métier,  je permettrais à plus d’élèves filles ou garçons de trouver un « bien- être » et voir susciter des vocations,  comme dans les pays tels que le Canada, les Etats- Unis ou la Russie. Améliorons les conditions de travail des enseignants de la danse et professionnalisons les métiers de la danse pour une rayonnement artistique futur en Belgique.

Quand :

Les samedi de 9H00 à 15H00 avec une heure de table de 12H à 13H

28 septembre /26 octobre / 16 novembre / 14 décembre / 18 janvier /

8 février/ 7 avril / 9 et 23 mai/13 juin examen écrits et oraux*

*Les examens sont accessibles si l’élève atteint les 80% de présence.

Programme de la formation : 

  • Valeurs de l’enseignement d’Arabesque. 
  • Sécurité,  hygiène et éthique d’un cours de danse. 
  • Enseigner un travail d’équipe, vers un décloisonnement de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur de la structure.
  • Histoire de la danse.
  • Anatomie corps/ mouvement. 
  • Pédagogie plurielle adaptée à l’individu.Aspect relationnel, psychologique et moteur. 
  • Matière, dynamique et objectifs d’un cours et comment évaluer ses élèves.
  • Ce que vous devez savoir sur la musique pour enseigner et où trouver des pistes intéressantes en favorisant le décloisonnement.
  • Motiver et amener un groupe vers l’autonomie au sein d’un cours de danse et ou en spectacle.
  • Contexte du marché de l’enseignement de la danse en Belgique et transfrontalier.  Comment développer ses activités d’enseignants?
  • Examen pratique et théorique et remise d’un certificat de participation.
  • Stages pratiques en entreprises : en plus des cours pratiques, nous proposons des stages pratiques au sein d’ARABESQUE et ou chez nos partenaires. Les heures de stages seront réparties durant le dernier mois de la formation dans une classe enfants,  ados ou adultes selon les possibilités. 
  • Examen et certification: un examen théorique et pratique est prévu à la fin de la formation dans lequel un certificat est délivré. Une deuxième session est proposée aux stagiaires fin août. Seuls les élèves avec un taux de présence de 80% sont admis aux examens.

Frais de la formation: 

Les frais de la formation s’élèvent à 750 euros payable en 1 fois ou possibilité échelonnement de douze mensualités de 65 euros.

Séances d’informations: 

La formation vous tente mais vous hésitez ou vous avez des questions supplémentaires?

Séances d’informations chez Arabesque à l’adresse :  https://ecolearabesque.be/contacts/#page-content

  • le mercredi 4 septembre de 14H00 à 19H00
  • le jeudi 5 septembre de 16H00 à 19H00
  • le vendredi 6 septembre de 16H00 à 19H00
  • le samedi 7 septembre pour une séance d’infos collective de 16H30 à 17H00

Vous pouvez aussi nous contacter par mail à rakiyatheartist@gmail.com ou par téléphone/wasap au 0473/694.434

Témoignages des stagiaires de la première promotion:

A venir