Artistic Projects

Artistic Projects

Leisure dance for everyone

Rakiya The Artist, choreographer, professional dancer, founder and president of L’Asbl ARABESQUE dance school : https://ecolearabesque.be/

The Asbl ARABESQUE was founded in 2003. This association aims to promote culture through the dances and music of the world. She advocates an open-air dance accessible to all and

Arabesque School of Dance, Colfontaine

for everyone. For this purpose, the non-profit organization offers a flat rate well below the market. The building also has access for people with reduced mobility. To date, it has more than 300 members.

Arabesquue School of Dance, Maubeuge

News: In September, DANCE SCHOOL ARABESQUE extends beyond the borders and settles in Maubeuge .

Visit the website of his dance school: http://www.ecolearabesque.be


The leisure dance accessible to all

Project: “body in agreement”

For a few years now, Rakiya has been working in mental health centers in the Mons Borinage region, on a punctual or long-term basis. She also receives invitations in the Brussels and cross-border region. Workshops are set up within the centers to allow everyone to have access to the pleasure of dance. The workshop is well-being oriented and supports the principle of ” no expectation of result” . Psychomotricity, body expression, discovery of the body, its environment and others, gently through simple and fun exercises.

To meet this demand Rakiya The Artist has created and developed the project “Body in agreement” which offers differentpeople access to the pleasure of dance within   our establishment or in their own center.

In this same approach in 2017, she proposes in collaboration with the center the oak with hedges her project “Cabaret d’Art” ; interactive show between dancers and residents . The show is a success and again proposes to create links between communities and the arts; promote decompartmentalization. The second edition will be held during the 2018/2019 season. If the project interests you contact us at rakiyatheartist@gmail.com.

Our partners: Uta-Uti, CHP oaks with hedges, Asbl Mdj The Platform, Youth center of the social and cultural center of the highs of France, …

Oak Hospital Center with hedges, Mons
asbl mdj The Platform
Pôle jeunesse ferriere la grande

If you work in a center and we are interested in your project you can contact us at rakiyatheartist@gmail.com or make an appointment at the secretariat 0491 / 364.368.


Dance within the company

Personal development and management of emotional behavior:in groups or individually. Rakiya The artist and the Asbl ARABESQUE offer workshops “well-being” to aim:

  • Job satisfaction
  • Self-esteem
  • Team mobilization and solidarity
  • group consistency

to increase work efficiency and combat absenteeism.


Dance in schools

ICES Quaregnon Workshop

The Arabesque Dance School conducts body language workshops and musical awakening for girls and boys. In a “better living together” approach , the ARABESQUE dance school approaches themes such as “the gaze of others”, “difference”, “mockery”, “social networks” through dance. , “The mass effect”, “daring”, … To help our young children to express and evacuate and to play down the problems they encounter in their daily lives. All this in a good child atmosphere, fun and with a great touch of humor!

Sensitization workshops and conferences for all in institutions, schools and cultural centers.

What is an artist? Artist is a real job? How becomes an artist?

Awareness workshop on the condition, definition and activities of the artist in our society. His social and cultural role.

Public: from 7 years old until 77 years old, no limited numbers. Location: within our facility or on the road.

Practice: Part verbal exchange and a scenario through a stage art to create a work together and demonstrate that we all have an artist in itself. Playful, dynamic and constructive. Workshop time 3h00 or adaptable according to demand.

This workshop is led by Rakiya The Artist, it aims to open the field of possible , to put words on a job poorly known in our society. To bring down the amalgams, the received ideas, and the media models. Promote valorization, self-esteem andtrust of the creative force present in all of us. And who knows how to be revealing future artists?

“When I was a child, simple things and key people on my way allowed me to believe in myself, at a time when the crafts were more than sulky. My multiculturality has been a constraint and a springboard both in this approach to my Art and my entrepreneurship, I am very sensitive today to the school orientations of young people often imprisoned in societal fears (…) »Rakiya The Artist

You wish to receive Rakiya The Artist: ecolearabesque@hotmail.com or 0032 / 364.368


Continuing education

NEW AND UNIQUE IN BELGIUM
Professional Training “Teaching Dance” by Rakiya The Artist

Link to the training: https://www.rakiya.be/stages-coursformations/

Dancer training

The Arabesque Dance Company Shows Co. came into being on this ideology in 2003, it consists of semi pros and pros as well as invited artists during one-off projects. The company https://ecolearabesque.be/la-compagnie/ is very active artistically, each year it offers one to two original creations as well as dance performances from all over the year. The dancers involved in this creative project enjoy individual and individual coaching

in addition to the group work, each one can develop and gradually define his artistic universe. The dancers of the Cie teach dance with the approach and the richness of Rakiya The Artist, regularly they co-animate internships at Arabesque and other associations, institutions or dance school. A biennial audition is organized at the end of the season and aims to recruit new talents.

News: The company Arabesque Show audition, Link to the audition: https://ecolearabesque.be/la-company/

Cie Arabesque Show

Teen Project Co., our young people, their talent, and their passion.

Teen Project Cie, a unique project in Belgium in the heart of Mons Borinage;

Teen Project

Young people today are say the very talented, the media, the internet and the current era allow them to receive a wealth of information, what a pity not to put in motion this energy.

Rakiya The Artist was keen to develop a structure where young people find something to feed and share their talents and pass close to home, whatever the socio-cultural milieu. The project involves immersing young people in the direct and indirect dance trades, allowing them to taste their different worlds safely; dance, management, costume design, photography, the process of creating a show.

Teen project

teaching dance is also part of the discovery, our young people

supervise the children during internships and co-assist the trainers of the Arabesque asbl. Autonomy, creativity, cultural exchange and the overcoming of his fears are put forward by the supervisors. Together they reinvent the field of the possible and push back the barriers of the impossible

Teen Project Cie is also the anti-chamber of Cie Arabesque Shows.We hope to arouse future vocations.Each end of academic season, a call for applications is launched within the association but also on networks and the net. If you are interested in this project, click here: http://ecolearabesque.be/ados-project/

News: Teen Project recruits; https://ecolearabesque.be/ados-project/

 

6

Actions Artistiques

 

La danse loisir  pour tous

Rakiya The Artist, chorégraphe, danseuse professionnelle, fondatrice et présidente de l’école de danse L’Asbl ARABESQUE:  https://ecolearabesque.be/ 

L’Asbl ARABESQUE a été fondée en 2003. Cette association a pour but de promouvoir la culture à travers les danses et les musiques du monde. Elle prône une danse décloisonnée accessible à tous et

Ecole de danse Arabesque, Colfontaine

pour tous. Pour cela L’ASBL propose un tarif forfaitaire bien en dessous du marché.  Le bâtiment dispose en plus d’un accès aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Elle compte à ce jour plus de 300 adhérents.

 

 

 

Ecole de danse Arabesquue, Maubeuge

 

 

Actualité : En septembre , ECOLE DE DANSE ARABESQUE s’étend au delà des frontières et s’installe à Maubeuge.

Visitez le site internet de son école de danse: http://www.ecolearabesque.be

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


La danse loisir accessible à tous

Projet: « corps en accord »

Depuis quelques années Rakiya intervient au sein des centres de la santé mental dans la région Mons Borinage, de façon ponctuel ou inscrit dans le long terme. Elle reçoit aussi des invitations dans la région Bruxelles et transfrontalière.Des ateliers sont mis en place au sein des centres pour permettre à toutes et à tous d’avoir accès au plaisir de la danse.L’atelier est orienté bien être et appuie sur le principe de « non attente de résultat ». Psychomotricité, expression corporel, découverte du corps, de son environnement et des autres, tout en douceur à travers des exercices simples et ludiques.

Pour répondre à cette demande Rakiya The Artist à créé et développe  le projet  « Corps en accord » qui offre aux personnes différentes l’ accès au plaisir de la danse au sein de notre établissement ou dans leur leur propre centre.

Dans cette même démarche en 2017, elle propose en collaboration avec le centre le chêne aux haies son projet « Cabaret d’Art »; spectacle interactif entre des danseurs et des résidents.Le spectacle est un succès et propose encore une fois de créer des liens entre les communautés et les arts; favoriser le décloisonnement. La deuxième édition se tiendra durant la saison 2018/2019.Si le projet vous intéresse contactez nous à rakiyatheartist@gmail.com.

Nos partenaires : Uta- Uti, CHP chênes aux haies, Asbl Mdj La Plate-Forme , Pôle jeunesse du centre social et culturel des hauts de france, …

Centre hospitalier chêne aux haies, Mons
asbl mdj La Plate-Forme
Pôle jeunesse ferriere la grande

 

 

 

 

 

Si vous travaillez dans un centre et que notre projet vous intéresse vous pouvez nous contactez à rakiyatheartist@gmail.com ou prendre rendez vous au secrétariat 0491/364.368.


La danse au sein des entreprise

Développement personnel et management du comportement émotionnel : en groupe ou en individuel. Rakiya The artist et l’Asbl ARABESQUE  proposent des ateliers « bien-être » être visant:

  • La satisfaction au travail
  • L’estime de soi
  • La mobilisation et la solidarité en équipe
  • la cohérence de groupe

afin d’accroître l’efficacité au travail et de lutter contre l’absentéisme.

 

 

 


La danse dans les écoles

Atelier I.C.E.S Quaregnon

L’école de danse Arabesque anime des ateliers d’expression corporelle et d’éveil musical pour filles et garçons. Dans une démarche du « mieux vivre ensemble », l’école de danse ARABESQUE aborde à travers la danse des thèmes tels que: « le regard de l’autre », « la différence », « la moquerie », « les réseaux sociaux », « l’effet de masse », « oser »,… Pour aider nos jeunes enfants à exprimer et évacuer et afin de dédramatiser les problèmes qu’ils rencontrent au quotidien dans leur vie. Tout cela dans une ambiance bonne enfant, ludique et avec une grande touche d’humour!

Ateliers de sensibilisations et conférences pour tous en institutions , écoles et centres culturels.

Un artiste c’est quoi ? Artiste c’est un vrai métier ? Comment devient on artiste ?

Atelier de sensibilisation sur la condition , la définition et les activités de l’artiste dans notre société .Son rôle social et culturel.

Public : à partir de 7 ans jusque 77 ans , pas de limité de nombres . Lieu : au sein de notre établissement ou en déplacement chez vous.

Pratique: Une partie échange verbal et une mise en situation à travers un art de la scène pour créer une oeuvre tous ensembles et démontrer que nous avons tous un artiste en soi. Ludique , dynamique et constructif .Temps de  l’atelier 3h00 ou adaptable selon la demande.

Cet atelier est animé par Rakiya The Artist, il a pour but d’ouvrir le champs des possible , de mettre des mots sur un métier mal connu dans notre société. De faire tomber les amalgames les idées reçues, et les modèles médiatiques. Mettre en avant la valorisation , l’estime de soi et la confiance de la force créative présente en chacun d’entre nous . Et qui sait peu être révéler des futurs artistes ?

« Lorsque j’étais enfant des choses simples et des personnes clefs sur mon chemin m’ont permis de croire en moi , à une époque ou les métiers d’art étaient plus que boudé. Ma multiculturalité a été une contrainte et un tremplin à la fois dans cette démarche vers mon Art et mon entrepreneuriat, je suis aujourd’hui  très sensible aux orientations scolaires des jeunes souvent emprisonné dans des peurs sociétales (…)  » Rakiya The Artist

Vous désirez recevoir Rakiya The Artist:  ecolearabesque@hotmail.com ou au 0032/364.368

 


L’éducation permanente

NOUVEAU ET UNIQUE EN BELGIQUE
Formation professionnalisante « enseigner la danse » par Rakiya The Artist

Lien vers la formation : https://www.rakiya.be/stages-coursformations/

 Formation de danseurs(ses)

 

 

 

La Compagnie de danse Arabesque shows Cie  à vu le jour sur cette idéologie en 2003, elle se compose de semi pros et pros ainsi que d’artistes invités lors des projets ponctuels. La compagnie https://ecolearabesque.be/la-compagnie/est très active artistiquement, chaque année elle propose une à 2  créations originales ainsi que des spectacles de danses du monde toute l’année. Les danseuses impliquées dans ce projet créatif jouissent d’un coaching particulier et individuel

en plus du travail de groupe, chacune peut ainsi s’épanouir et définir peu à peu son univers artistique.Les danseuses de la Cie enseignent la danse avec l’approche et la richesse de Rakiya The Artist, régulièrement elles co-animent  des stages chez Arabesque et au sein d’autres associations, institutions ou école de danse. Une audition biennale est organisée en fin de saison et à pour but de recruter des nouveaux  talents.

 

Actualité: La cie Arabesque Show auditionne , Lien vers l’audition: https://ecolearabesque.be/la-compagnie/

Cie Arabesque Show

Ados project Cie , nos jeunes, leur talent, et leur passion.

Ados project Cie, un projet unique en Belgique au coeur de Mons Borinage;

Ados Project

Les jeunes aujourd hui sont disons le très talentueux, les médias, internet et l’époque actuelle leur permettent de recevoir une multitude d’informations, quel dommage de ne pas mettre en mouvement cette énergie.

Rakiya The Artist à tenu à développer une structure ou le jeunes trouvent de quoi nourrir et partager leurs talents et  passions près de chez lui, quelque soit le milieu socio culturel. Le projet consiste à immerger le jeunes dans les métiers de la danse directes et indirectes, de leur permettre de prendre goût à ses différents monde en toute sécurité; la danse, la régie, la création de costumes, la photographie, le processus de création de spectacle.

 

 

Ados project

 

l’enseignement de la danse fait aussi partie de la découverte, nos jeunes

encadrent les enfants durant de stages et co-assistent les formateurs de l’asbl Arabesque. L’autonomie, la créativité, l’échange culturel et le dépassement de ses peurs sont mis en avant par les encadrants. Ensemble ils réinventent le champs du possible et repoussent les barrières de l’impossible

Ados project Cie est aussi l’anti-chambre de la Cie Arabesque Shows.Nous espérons susciter des vocations futures.Chaque fin de saison académiques, un appel à candidature est lancée au sein de l’asbl mais aussi sur les réseaux et le net. Si vous êtes intéressés par ce projet, cliquez ici :  http://ecolearabesque.be/ados-project/

Actualité: Ados Project recrute; https://ecolearabesque.be/ados-project/